Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Android / AGK Player Error

Author
Message
darzon
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posted: 21st Mar 2014 14:43
hi,
i have install to my tablet Mediacom 8'' model M-MP876S2
android 4.1.1

the apk player from my download (see image)
I install with apk installer and install is ok,
and wi-fi is on .

but when I run the player it says:

'L'applicazione AppGameKit PLayer si e' bloccata in modo anomalo'

can you help me ?
thanks

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Naphier
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 21st Mar 2014 17:26
That's an odd and unhelpful error message.
Does your device have an antivirus app? Maybe try shutting it off. I wonder if it is possible that your tablet is blocking the ports that AppGameKit Player needs.
If you still can't get it to work I'd suggest building your app with this
https://developer.thegamecreators.com/android/create_apk.php
and manually installing the APK for the application. You'll have to allow apps to be installed from outside sources in your tablet's settings.
Let us know how it works out for you.

darzon
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posted: 22nd Mar 2014 11:15
Hi,
there is no antivirus tool on tablet,
I have installed (from google play store) the free game Idork2 lite
made wiht AppGameKit from 'The Games Creator'
but when I run it , the message is the same

'L'applicazione AppGameKit PLayer si e' bloccata in modo anomalo'


when you say :
"I wonder if it is possible that your tablet is blocking the ports that AppGameKit Player needs."

where I can verify this ?



thank you

p.s. I don't Know If I have root permission on my tablet , is a problem ?
Naphier
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida
Posted: 22nd Mar 2014 17:16
You don't need root permission.
If you are downloading games made with AppGameKit from the Play Store and they give you this message it is a bit of a problem. They don't need access to ports. You should contact AppGameKit directly to let them know of this issue.

darzon
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Oct 2010
Location: Italy
Posted: 22nd Mar 2014 18:09
thank you

can you say me what is the AppGameKit email address I have to contact for the problem ?
Naphier
13
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Oct 2010
Location: St Petersburg, Florida

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-26 10:42:12
Your offset time is: 2024-02-26 10:42:12