Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / I need a little help on that Alienware compo

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi!! how are you all??

Well, my game is working perfectly thanks to Van-B, Lee Bamber and Phaelax. Thanks!!

I got my game working with menu and all, but I don't know how to submit my game to the compo. I register my game and??, ¿can I submit my game with a readme file?, ¿can I submit my game with a setup program, like Tomb Raider series?

Well, these are some questions I got.

See ya!!

I'm a newbie
Ian T
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Dec 2003 05:52
Readme is file, you just have to compress it and everything else needed into an archive.

I think setup programs are okay, but I don't suggest it, there's more chance of it failing on more machines (most horribly, Rich's test machine!)

--Mouse: Famous (Avatarless) Fighting Furball

A very nice %it, indeed.
Dave J
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Dec 2003 09:05 Edited at: 5th Dec 2003 09:28
I believe it's a rule that you cannot use a setup program, it must have an executable of the actual game as soon as you unzip.

Edit: It has been confirmed, Rule #6: Your game must execute immediately. Do not use an "installer" package in any way shape or form.

"Computers are useless they can only give you answers."
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Dec 2003 10:21