Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Scripts / Keycoded door (remote door)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi all this is my first time posting here

I'm trying to make a key coded door that uses a pin to unlock e.g. 1234 opens the door anything else won't the script I'm using is from the user Storytellers

but it wont work for me I'm using FPS Creator original patched to version 1.19 and putting the code in the (main) entry for a keypad but when I go to use it nothing appears please can some one tell me what I'm doing wrong as I have been trying to get this working for over 5 hours and still got nothing. I have set the (if used) section of the keypad to my door's name as well.

Thanks all

C-P
ncmako
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 16th Nov 2014 14:03
HI CosmicPhantom
I remember this script, it should work fine as long as you
didn't change anything. It's in the "Main AI" for the key pad.
But when you say
Quote: "when I go to use it nothing appears"

what do you mean? The key pad itself isn't there or the script
doesn't run?
I assume you mean the "script" doesn't run, first double check
that the "key pad" is dynamic. Also be sure to be within 60 units
to trigger the script.
best

My games never have bugs. They just develop random features..
Sinister Spoon
Years of Service
User Offline
im sure the script supplied is as efficient as it possibly could be but it seems awfully complex for the effect its hoping to achieve...