Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Work in Progress / 20$ pay for Blitwerks Terrain shader help

Author
Message
Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 21st Apr 2015 14:28
This my problem http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&b=8&t=145404&p=51 terrain is totaly black.

My project on Dark GDK need a shader from BT Terrain. This shader must be include fog, light and 3 tile textures and RGB map.

If you make "fur" in grass texture (TERRA_DEATIL_ME), i pay +5$. My shader place in TestHelicop\Resource\FX\terrainFXv2.fx. I am attach full project whith source code here.

ps. +5$ if you help me activate BT_FlattenTerrain(); - this function work only DB, but not work on GDK

zzz!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 6th May 2015 12:07
ook!! No shader! No effect!

Where my texture? Where my green lines?

BT_BuildTerrain(TerrainID,TERRAIN_MODEL,1);
dbTextureObject ( TERRAIN_MODEL,TERRA_COLOR_TEXTURE);

WTF?

zzz!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Kuper
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Feb 2008
Playing: Planescape:Torment
Posted: 13th May 2015 00:34 Edited at: 13th May 2015 00:46
Blitwerks Terrain doesnt support shaders.It uses its own object system so you cant make shader works perfect with it.This is also about Dark Imposters plugin. You can write to Mike Johnson , creator of this plugins
http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=181060&b=1
Maybe he'll add such feature

Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 14th May 2015 11:38
What? Blitwerks Terrain doesnt support shaders LOL!! Support on DB. This my code work fine!

HeightMap = 9 : Load Image "tropical_HX.bmp", HeightMap

BuildTerrain( HeightMap )

load image "images/rock4s.png", 2 ` low altitude
load image "images/grass1s.png", 1 ` medium altitude
load image "images/snows.png", 3 ` high altitude
load image "tropicalrgb.tga", 4 ` steep slopes

texture object 1, 0, 1
texture object 1, 1, 2
texture object 1, 2, 3
texture object 1, 3, 4

load effect "terrainFXv2.fx", 1,0,0
set object effect 1, 1

zzz!

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Chris Tate
DBPro Master
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 19th May 2015 16:31
Yeah it support shaders, the difference between Blitz Terrain and Advanced Terrain besides being superior, it has its own rendering system.

I do not use DarkGDK, so am not the best help for you. May you post an image of how the texture is supposed to look?

I see that the shader in question was written by Green Gandalf; it might be worth contacting him, unless he happens to stumble accross the message.

Mobilemedved
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Jan 2015
Location:
Posted: 22nd May 2015 15:14
Hmm.. Must be look http://forum.thegamecreators.com/xt/xt_apollo_pic.php?i=2559820

zzz!
Chris Tate
DBPro Master
14
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2008
Location: London, England
Posted: 24th May 2015 16:25
Do you know how to write shaders? You need to test the pixel shader by writing a test function which returns any color; say

float4 color = {1.0, 0.0, 0.0, 0.0};
return color;

If your terrain does not draw red, the shader has not crashed; if it did then there may be a UV mapping issue with the shader. Have you tried to contact Green Gandalf?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-10-07 01:45:41
Your offset time is: 2022-10-07 01:45:41