Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

FPSC Classic Product Chat / How to compile open source FPSC?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Feb 2016 12:13
So, Lee has announced that FPSC has gone open source and can be found here https://github.com/LeeBamberTGC/FPS-Creator-Classic

To me, this is great news but I am not a programmer... I want to try compiling and if I can get it working I will find someone who can help me with a few ideas.

On GitHub there is a short readme file on how to compile but have anyone had any luck yet?

I downloaded and tried building but there are missing files and I get compiler errors.

I have already installed Visual Studio 2012 and DirectX SDK (August 2007).
Corno_1
Years of Service
User Offline
I wrote Lee and did not get an helpfull answer. I wrote the support and not even get an answer.
It seems that they just not care. In the moment it is impossible to compile it. Sorry.
PredicateC - FPSC to GameGuru FPE converter
https://forum.game-guru.com/thread/211068
BlackFox
FPSC Master
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 11th Feb 2016 20:10 Edited at: 11th Feb 2016 20:31
Quote: "I downloaded and tried building but there are missing files and I get compiler errors."

It use to be when compiling the FPSC source, one needed to have Dark Lights and Dark AI plugin. I had asked this question in another thread relating to the source going open and did not get a reply. In the current source I work on (and in the last release on Google Code), this was always at the top...

Quote: "
rem Requires DBPro Upgrade 7.5, and additionally requires:
rem plugins-licensed\DBProGameFX.dll
rem plugins-licensed\EnhancementsFREE.dll
rem plugins-licensed\DarkAI.dll
rem plugins-licensed\LightMapper.dll