Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

iOS and MacOS / Tier2 mac template and media files

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am new to tier2 and I'm working with the mac template. I initially set my media folder in code to /media and created the folder and put an image in it. I was able to load the image and it displayed on the screen properly.

Now I am creating manager classes and they are in new folders in the same project. I try the load the image now from a manager class and I just get a white square now. In my manager i load it the same way with just the image name and I get an id back but the sprite I create is just white.

I guess I have two questions:
1) where are images supposed to go in the mac template?

2) if you load image from a class in a different folder do you have to adjust your path?

I appreciate any assistance.

RGBZ
Years of Service
User Offline
Just wanted to put another thought out there. If I am using in agk.h in multiple files, when I create an image and get an unsigned int back, will that work to create a sprite from in another cpp file that has agk.h also declared ?

RGBZ
Years of Service
User Offline
A little more info. I hard code the image and sprite id to be 1 it works. If I don't supply an id and let the command return me an id, I get back 100001 for both the image and the sprite and it shows as a white block.

Not sure why hard coding the ids makes a different, does anyone have any suggestions ?
RGBZ
Years of Service
User Offline