Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit/AppGameKit Studio Showcase / [WIP] My Scene Editor for Mac

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 18th Dec 2017 19:53
Here's a couple screenshots of a scene editor I have been developing off and on for several months. First screen is the main project screen, the second one is the scene editor with some random sprites on it.

Features:

-layer support
-multiple scenes
-a tile mode that acts like a traditional tile map editor, can also just drag and drop images in "free hand" mode.
-move/resize images
-text object support
-snap to grid

Currently Lacks:
-multiple resolution support (ala Visual Editor)
-image rotation
-support for other built-in AppGameKit GUI objects like joystick and buttons.
-tile set support

Currently for Mac only. Its written in Xojo, which if you have never heard of it, is a cross platform development tool. I could compile it for Windows and/or Linux but some of the controls on it are Mac specific and I would need to replace them with something cross platform. Plus, I only have a build license for Mac.

Still need to write the AppGameKit Tier1 code to load and display the scenes. Data format is a pseudo XML type file.

Phil

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Mark Oxley
Years of Service
User Offline
Look promising. Although will be it be a replacement for the Visual Editor?

Good to find a fellow Xojo user too.
Cliff Mellangard 3DEGS
Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 24th Jan 2018 11:26
Looks nice
But i dont have a mac
Android 2.3 , ZTE Skate , 480x800 , 800 mhz , Samsung Galaxy Y , 240x320 , 832 mhz , Sony ericson arc 480x854 , 1 ghz
Android 4.0 , Dmtech 3g 9738B , 1024x768 , 9.7 inches , 1.2 ghz
pjsmith67
Years of Service
User Offline