Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / DBO2X converter - Works with legacy, EBE and PBR DBOs (does not work with WinXP)

Author
User Banned
Posted: 17th Mar 2018 09:34 Edited at: 23rd Mar 2018 00:01
[edit]
Professional Programmer, languages: SAS, C++, SQL, PL-SQL, DBPro, Purebasic, JavaScript, others
Zep
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Mar 2018 11:02
No DBPRO Code?

Drag and Drop doesn't teach anybody anything.
Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 17th Mar 2018 11:09
What do you want to know, I'm an excellent teacher, coder since 1982.?
Professional Programmer, languages: SAS, C++, SQL, PL-SQL, DBPro, Purebasic, JavaScript, others
Mage
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 17th Mar 2018 20:15
Thanks for the Tool.
I see that this tool is aimed at helping people migrate off of DBP to AppGameKit as the tool is meant to convert DBO to X Format.

I have a few questions.
1. You seem to mention 2 different DBO formats. I was only previously aware of the one format, or at least that the format was updated some time around 2003 (since the specification changed). Can you provide more details about this. What is EBE and PBR DBO formats?