Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / What software bundle should I buy? And what would best suit my ideas?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hello Everyone! I am a newbie to the world of game design, and am just wondering if anyone can help me make the right choice instead of me making a wrong one. I have for several years now been wanting to create a computer game. It's a blend of a few elements such as Multiplayer/RPG/Adventure/& Fantasy Strategy types to form this game. I am very ignorant to what it takes to make computer games, but I do know from reading around and through my own intuition that it takes determination, patience, lotz or trial and error, and study. I am willing to do this to see my dream come true.
I will enlighten you to what my game will have once itz done (or what I would love to see it have)

-destructable terrain and objects(i.e. trees, ground to a certain degree, rocks, some permanant in areas, some for a period of time.)
-the ability to evolve over a period of time (i.e. actually grow up)
-night and day
-the ability to build your own living quarters out of materials one step at a time or find them (i.e. go out and cut down a tree and use the log for your house. Or go find a cave that can be enlarged to a preset degree threw digging it out and outfitting it so that itz suitable for living quarters.)
-to have enemy characters be able to remotely work together, to have some intillegence in the AI.
-The ability to make your tools, weapons, armor, spells.
-to grow a garden, plant thingz.
-to hunt.
-the ability to come to a free world were there are a handful of NPC run villages and make your own with the help of your friends or in my case my brothers and friends.