Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / I'm learning manga!

Author
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 25th Dec 2003 23:26
Hmm, no board to post 2D art like there is on lLRGT. Here goes...

Today I started learning how to draw manga faces. I haven't drawn anything for years and I have always avoided humans and esp faces. To tell the truth I have avoided pencils since I haven't had the patience. But now I for some reason wanted to draw. I'm using "How to draw manga 1" and after a few simple tests I decided to give it a real go with a girl from the book. I surprised myself with the result

This is photographed and then I used PS to give it more contrast. The best I could do at the moment. Looks better on paper though.

Slayer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Dec 2003 01:31
Looks good. I dont like that kind of drowing but it looks good.
If thats what your doing now as a newb couldent amagen what youll be doing some time from now.

I dont know how to spell
Digital Awakening
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Dec 2003 02:07
Thanks guys

Slayer:
I guess everybody can't have the same taste I hope I get better, it will help me design my games.

G3ri:
Well, I wouldn't say I can draw manga. If I didn't had an image to look at I would have messed up a lot

Digital Awakening
AGK Developer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Dec 2003 03:39 Edited at: 26th Dec 2003 03:39
I thought I should draw some more before I went to bed and one hour later this guy was on my paper. He's on the same page as the girl btw. The white stuff in the eyes area is reflections since I'm using a camera.

Slayer
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 26th Dec 2003 04:47
Good stuff!