Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Particle editor message

Author
Message
otterjon
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 16th Nov 2019 18:10
Just recently purchase the Particle Editor and been trying to get the exported files to work correctly in Studio.
I've encountered this error when I run Studio.


What am I overlooking?

Any thoughts appreciated.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
otterjon
5
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2018
Location:
Posted: 16th Nov 2019 18:50
Amazing... Shortly after posting I located my issue.

Sorry for the unnecessary post.
Scraggle
Moderator
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Jul 2003
Location: Yorkshire
GaborD
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2017
Location:
Posted: 17th Nov 2019 04:51 Edited at: 17th Nov 2019 05:40
Looks like the runtime system wasn't correctly initialized before trying to load an effect. (the particle meshes aren't loaded)
The init function returns -1 if the needed assets can't be loaded, that's a way to catch it.
(just added this comment in case someone else has a similar issue)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-13 17:53:41
Your offset time is: 2024-04-13 17:53:41