Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Debug shows back slashes as forward slashes when querying a variable

Author
Message
blink0k
Moderator
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 27th Nov 2019 03:40 Edited at: 27th Nov 2019 03:41
Can i get someone to confirm this and then i'll add it to the github

Note that this is unique to Studio. It does not happen in classic



Attachments

Login to view attachments
Raven
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 27th Nov 2019 04:59
I'm getting a similar result., in the Debugger … while the Output itself remains correct.
Now I also added a second Variable with "///////", just to see if these were being reversed in the Debugger (which would make sense depending on if it was using Linux or Windows Unicode) … but nope., they're both being read the same in the Debugger; while the Application itself is handling them as you'd expect.


Loktofeit
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2009
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posted: 27th Nov 2019 13:20 Edited at: 27th Nov 2019 13:26
It's not just the Debugger.
That's what it does everywhere.





I think the AppGameKit Studio IDE just hates the backslash in general.

And just like the AGK2 Debugger, the rest of AGK2 gets the slash right.

Attachments

Login to view attachments
Raven
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2005
Location: Hertfordshire, England
Posted: 27th Nov 2019 20:50
When it comes to Links (be it Hyper, Network or Local)., then it's less concerning.
As both Windows and Linux Based Systems will see those as Valid Addresses … what is concerning (and switch one of the examples to mixed Back / Forward Slashes) is regardless of the combo they all report back the same way.

I'm wondering if there are any other Unicode that's replaced in the Debugger with '/' or if it's exclusive to the Slashes.
Loktofeit
AGK Developer
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Jan 2009
Location: Sarasota, FL
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 18:25 Edited at: 28th Nov 2019 23:44
"When it comes to Links (be it Hyper, Network or Local)., then it's less concerning."

Understood. I pointed those examples out because it is probably the same section of uri, parsing, or concatenation code that is affecting both URLs and the debug info. More examples might help to pinpoint the backslash problem.
Preben
AGK Studio Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 12:04
Thanks this has been fixed
Subscribe and checkout great AppGameKit video's here: Videos click here
Latest GameGuru Loader news: News click here
Get GameGuru Loader PBR version here: Steam click here
best regards Preben Eriksen,

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-13 17:43:57
Your offset time is: 2024-04-13 17:43:57