Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / AppGameKit Studio Version 2019.11.28

Author
Message
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 14:49
I've uploaded a new version to Steam and the TGC downloads area with the following changes

* Reinstated the ClearDepthBuffer command to clear the depth buffer in the middle of a frame
* Fixed a bug in Vulkan where using SetRenderToImage without a depth buffer could cause the color image to not clear correctly
* Fixed some keys not being recognised on Android physical keyboards
* Fixed SetMemblockByteSigned incorrectly truncating values to the range -127 to 128 instead of -128 to 127
* Fixed textured sprites or objects sometimes flickering between their assigned image and a black transparent image when using Vulkan
* Fixed GetSpriteHitTest and GetSpriteHit not reporting the correct values when SetViewOffset is used
* Fixed virtual button presses being offset from the button when SetViewOffset is used
* Fixed shadows sometimes becoming corrupt when drawing multiple boned objects
* Added old Android versions to the APK export dialog
* Fixed GetSystemFontPath sometimes causing a crash if the path contained backslashes
* HTML5 apps can now use SaveSharedVariable and LoadSharedVariable to store persistent data in cookies
* Fixed many help file spelling mistakes
* Fixed iOS export failing during submission to Apple
* Mac apps now use a write path based on the .app filename instead of a generic name shared by all apps
* Using SetObjectShader(ID,0) on a quad will now return it to the default quad shader
* Added array.length to the valid list of debug variables
* Added GetRendererName() command to return the name of the current renderer
* Debug call stack will now point to the line a function was called rather than the start of the function
* Fixed SetRawMousePosition on Mac not immediately setting the new mouse position
* Fixed Google Play Games achievements not displaying a popup when you unlock an achievement
* Added #renderer "None" to create a windowless app (Windows only), graphics commands will not work but Swap must be called every frame and it will use the SetSyncRate value to limit the frame rate
* IDE: Added DLC menu to open in explorer when selected.
* IDE: Fixed empty Virtual Button Text
* IDE: Fixed inconsistent when using forslash or backslash in "add new source file to project"
* IDE: Fixed inconsistent in .agk sections
* IDE: Fixed adding a new resolution to a scene not saving the change
* IDE: Allow breakpoints from files not part of the current project
* IDE: Allow open project over network path
* IDE: Fixed code folding bug when auto completion popup
* IDE: Errors from debugger now appear in red
* IDE: Fixed copy log to clipboard, now work as intended
* IDE: Added right click single line in message window to allow "Copy to Clipboard"
* IDE: Fixed allow "word" selection with continued mouse selections to respect first word selection
* IDE: Added ability to prevent selection of media on hidden layers
* IDE: Fixed crash if last compiled source was closed and you click on a message in "messages"
* IDE: Added new scene command "scene_create_window(0)" disable setting windows,"scene_create_window(1)" default setup window
* IDE: If you get error "..._create_window" is not a recognised function or command, open your scene and click "save"
* IDE: Added "Go To Definition" (CTRL+T) will now align the function near the top of the editor
* IDE: Arrays will now be re-arranged before saving scene files
* IDE: User defined debugger Run key (normally F5) will work as continue when in debug mode
* IDE: User defined debugger Step Into key (normally F10) will work as Step Out when also pressing shift
* IDE: Only one instance of Windows AppGameKit Studio is now allowed to run
* IDE: Added parsing of IDE command line parameters and support opening projects by double clicking .agk files in explorer
* IDE: Fixed Mac IPA Export, some files could have extended attributes or resource forks, this is now removed
* IDE: When selecting go to definition, "function" is now placed at the top of screen instead of at bottom
* IDE: Fixed a problem affecting moving between source file tabs
* IDE: When a word is highlighted and then press shift+arrow right, the cursor now moves to the end of the word
* IDE: Improved the display of comments surrounded by /* and */
* IDE: Fixed a bug causes all text to show as comments
* IDE: If search finds a result in the current file it will no longer load up another instance of it
* IDE: Added this search feature - when double clicking a search result it highlights, so if your search returns multiple results you know which one you selected last.
* IDE: Autocomplete of functions now allows unlimited suggestions
* IDE: Project settings are now saved as soon as you export your project.

Let me know if you have any problems or post your bugs to the issue tracker here https://github.com/TheGameCreators/AGK-Studio/issues
Sph!nx
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Dec 2008
Location: The Netherlands
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 17:38
Thanks Paul! I appreciate the continued support.
Regards Sph!nx
PSY
Developer
7
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Jul 2016
Location: Laniakea Supercluster
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 18:25
Very nice, thanks alot !!


PSY LABS Games
Coders don't die, they just gosub without return
janbo
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Nov 2008
Location: Germany
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 21:09
Quote: "* HTML5 apps can now use SaveSharedVariable and LoadSharedVariable to store persistent data in cookies"

Can we export to HTML5 in AppGameKit Studio ?

Quote: "* Added GetRendererName() command to return the name of the current renderer"

GetRendererName() doesnt highlight and it only shows either "OpenGL" or "OpenGLES" no matter what renderer setting I use.
I checked with RenderDoc that the App runs with Vulkan properly using #renderer "Advanced" but GetRendererName() still returns "OpenGLES"
blink0k
Moderator
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 21:23
Lots of stuff! Thanks!
Paul Johnston
TGC Developer
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 28th Nov 2019 23:06
Quote: "Can we export to HTML5 in AppGameKit Studio ?"

It will be in the next version

Quote: "the App runs with Vulkan properly using #renderer "Advanced" but GetRendererName() still returns "OpenGLES""

Thanks, fixed for the next version
SFSW
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 02:45
Brilliant Paul, thanks for your hard work on this!
Amon
9
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th May 2014
Location: Shropshire, United Kingdom
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 03:44
Thank you for this update. Looking forward to next version for the HTML5 Export.
Win 10 Pro - AMD RYZEN 7 Octacore 3.8ghz - 32GB DDR4 - RTX 2070 8GB
SteveBail
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 26th Nov 2019
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 07:58
Scene editor, problem , firstly thanks for all hard work, in particular the fMul = percent / 100.0f bug
Just upgraded to full studio and got 'add editbox' problem.

freddie.scene:68:Error: "freddie_editbox" has not been defined as a type
freddie.scene:69:Error: "freddie_editbox" has not been defined as an array
freddie.scene:45:Error: "freddie_editbox" has not been defined
and other similar error msgs
after deleting the edit box code referencing the code left behind with now way of editing it out, so have to delete scene and start again,
so my message is, for the moment dont add editboxes in scene editor until fixed
Bored of the Rings
User Banned
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 09:17
thanks Paul for all your hard work on this update , this is excellent stuff!!
Professional Programmer, languages: SAS, C++, SQL, PL-SQL, DBPro, Purebasic, JavaScript, others
DannyD
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2017
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 11:32
Great Guys.. Can't wait for HTML5 export in next version.. maybe I can completely switch to Studio then....
Preben
AGK Studio Developer
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 30th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 29th Nov 2019 12:08
@SteveBail: Thanks EditBox problem has been fixed.
Subscribe and checkout great AppGameKit video's here: Videos click here
Latest GameGuru Loader news: News click here
Get GameGuru Loader PBR version here: Steam click here
best regards Preben Eriksen,
Rick Nasher
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 25th Jul 2017
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 30th Nov 2019 08:59 Edited at: 30th Nov 2019 18:28
Great fixes guys. Can now also finally open projects from explorer, which makes it so much more intuitive to use studio for quick testing over agk2.

EDIT:
Now please also make it possible to combine the Menu & Icon bars on 1 line to maximize workspace.
(important for the 14" laptop screens in fashion these days)


pinete
12
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Jul 2011
Location:
Posted: 30th Nov 2019 09:20
Thanks a lot!!!! much appreciated!
Abiz
11
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Nov 2012
Location: Amsterdam
Posted: 2nd Dec 2019 19:37
Thanks Paul,
the follow-thru is wonderful.
I wish you and the team a great holiday season and a smashing 2020!!
James

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-04-14 05:56:10
Your offset time is: 2024-04-14 05:56:10