Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / [SOLVED] What are the right steps for me to get all media in my Studio project folder that they SHOW the assets too?

Author
User Banned
Posted: 5th Feb 2021 14:39
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Hi I purchased this last year and I still am yet to grasp HOW to do this unsimple thing of getting my assets to show in the media browser in Studio.
I have no experience of programming but thought Studio would help me as its drag and drop but also the steps are not very simple at all to get them to show and I wish someone to teach me how to properly do them here below please as there is something I do a miss ..
My problem is I did buy a lot of dlc actually all dlc for appgamekit classic and I wish to use them for Studio.
But the times I have done it I figured out the steps were a bit odd and I just wish to get it taught properly here from some Studio pro or dev.
Thank you!

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

JasonPC
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Feb 2021 17:37
If you have existing DLC, open the folder that contains the existing DLC.
In Studio, find the "media" folder in the project view.
RIght-click on "Media" and select "open in explorer".

You can now copy & paste the DLC contact you need for your project.

This will appear in the media files browser at the bottom of the screen.

AGK Studio is mainly a nice IDE for development. You can use the editor to create levels/static pages, but you'll need to create the code to actually use them.