Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / Can we use a type variable with a index?

Author
Message
stigmat
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Apr 2019
Location:
Posted: 16th Feb 2021 21:10
Hello, if i use a type like :
type mytype
test as integer
test2 as integer
endtype

typetest as mytype

i only can use :
typetest.test=1
i cant use somthing like :
typetest.0=1

?
Same as in php with post method, where $myvar["test"] can be $myvar[1]
Thank for your help !
Heavens
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th May 2015
Location:
Posted: 16th Feb 2021 21:34 Edited at: 16th Feb 2021 21:36
Think you are looking for something like this:



Then you can access it with:

Virtual Nomad
Moderator
15
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 16th Feb 2021 21:36 Edited at: 16th Feb 2021 21:37
Something like:

?

add: what Heavens said
[My Itch.io Home] [Now Playing]
[AGK Resource Directory] [TGC @ GitHub]
[CODE lang=agk] YOUR CODE HERE [/CODE]
[VIDEO=youtube] VIDEO ID [/VIDEO]
[Google Forum Search]
PartTimeCoder
AGK Tool Maker
6
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 9th Mar 2015
Location: London UK

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-07-31 09:48:21
Your offset time is: 2021-07-31 09:48:21