Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Studio Chat / [SOLVED] My Editor is all messed up and will not load any projects

Author
Message
Game_Code_here
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2020
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 01:53
What can I do?




Attachments

Login to view attachments

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 02:06
Maybe try Edit/Preferences/Reset
Game_Code_here
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2020
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 02:07
I did that and it did nothing, I am trying to just reinstall it now.
Game_Code_here
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2020
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 02:16
I reinstalled it and nothing happened, I restarted my pc, I did just about everything I can think of.

I did not change anything, I just closed the program and restarted my pc and it was like this.
blink0k
Moderator
8
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 22nd Feb 2013
Location: the land of oz
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 02:39 Edited at: 16th Mar 2021 02:40
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Uninstall
Delete the folder C:\Users\your_id\AppData\Local\AGKApps\TheGameCreators
Reinstall
DannyD
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th Aug 2017
Location:
Posted: 16th Mar 2021 06:34
@Game_Code_here

For curiosity, do you use Multiple Monitors?

I found that sometimes when I move from Monitor 1 to 2, or 2 to 3, of which ever direction, it might do that, specifically if the screen resolutions is different on monitors as in my case.
(Even find that now with the Latest GAME GURU MAX)

Moving them back, and Minimize,maximize sometimes work, but a restart always work. I never had to re-install since I've been using AGK..
The folder blinkOk suggested is the INI/settings folder, and can be deleted, and will be recreated with default settings on next run


Cherio
D

jd_zoo
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2018
Location: Nova Scotia
Posted: 20th Mar 2021 15:37
Check out this thread I had same thing:

https://forum.thegamecreators.com/thread/227225
Game_Code_here
1
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2020
Location:
Posted: 21st Mar 2021 06:15
Thanks guys, I fixed it but it destroyed my game project I was working on, all the code is lost''

Im about to give up on this and ask for a refund.
Pfaber1
3
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 7th Jan 2018
Location: England
Posted: 1st Apr 2021 09:41
Backing up to flash drives is what I would recommend .

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2021-07-31 10:32:08
Your offset time is: 2021-07-31 10:32:08