Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [SOLVED] Want to spawn a Box to the left of character (X)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi everybody.

Im a beginner with only a few days of coding and I need help with "spawning" a box.
Its just the start of a long line of questions, but how do I do that?
My code is as follows:
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
function EditLevel() //Adds object to the left of characters position
texture = LoadImage("skull-white.jpg") // Load image from the media folder called skull-white.jpg and assigned its ID to an integer variable called "texture"

MyBox = CreateObjectBox(1,1,1) //1 equals size in X,Y,Z
MoveObjectLocalX(MyBox, PlayerOne.ID -1)
MoveObjectLocalY(MyBox, PlayerOne.ID)
MoveObjectLocalZ(MyBox, PlayerOne.ID)
RotateObjectGlobalX(MyBox,0) // Rotate the box if you need to
RotateObjectGlobalY(MyBox,0) // Rotate the box if you need to
RotateObjectGlobalZ(MyBox,0) // Rotate the box if you need to
SetObjectImage(MyBox, texture, 0) // Assigns the texture image to MyBox in texture layer 0
sync()

endfunction
//------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
I am calling the funtion in my player movements with this simple line:
if(GetRawKeyPressed(KEY_E))
EditLevel()
endif
What am I missing here?
Any help appreciated!
-Jonas

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

JonEnstrom
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 29th Jul 2021 12:45 Edited at: 29th Jul 2021 12:47
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.