Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Get time in Miliseconds?

Author
Message
PiratSS
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 01:30
How can I check how much time has passed in ms?

I tried timer, but that's not exactly what I am looking for.

Is there another way?

Dual AMD Athlon MP 2x1GHZ | IBM 15000Rpm SCSI 73.4 Gb X 2 | e-GeForce Ti4400 | Audigy 2 + 7.1 Surround sound | 17' Monitor | Ugly mouse
Emperor Baal
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 1st Dec 2003
Location: The Netherlands - Oudenbosch
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 01:51
if you are using timer() this way then you will get what you need:

time_old#=timer()

do
whatever
loop

print (timer()-time_old#)/1000

You may have to adjust /1000


Quote: "
Amd 2500+ | 1024mb pc2700 | A7N8X-X | Geforce4 ti 4200 128mb
"
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 04:32
isn't timer() returning milliseconds since midnight?
I saw your other post about unique file names for screen shots, you could use the date (month and day + timer) to make a unique file name for your screen shot files, something like

sshot1230987654321.bmp

sshot + month + day + timer() + .bmp

(just an example)

-RUST-

VB.NET makes me all goose-pimply! http://www.mod2software.com
PiratSS
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 04:41
it's okay, I got it figured out now

Dual AMD Athlon MP 2x1GHZ | IBM 15000Rpm SCSI 73.4 Gb X 2 | e-GeForce Ti4400 | Audigy 2 + 7.1 Surround sound | 17' Monitor | Ugly mouse

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-21 13:39:00
Your offset time is: 2024-09-21 13:39:00