Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / [SOLVED] 32 or 64 bit

Author
Message
Unseen Ghost
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Posted: 9th Mar 2022 02:05
I can't find any current information anywhere. I have 64 bit windows 10. Is only the IDE of AGK2, 32 bit? Does AGK2 compile by default, 64 bit exe's? How can we do both 32 bit and 64 bit exe's if possible?
Gigabyte Board/ AMD 3.3 Ghtz Quad core/8GB Ram/Nvidia Geforce 1080 GTX 8GB/1TB Western Dig. SSD/Windows 10 Home/Dark Basic Pro 9Ex/AGK2/AGKStudio

No one cares how much you know until they know how much you care.

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Virtual Nomad
Moderator
16
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Dec 2005
Location: SF Bay Area, USA
Posted: 9th Mar 2022 02:19
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
See Edit/Preferences/Build for build options including a tick-box for 64-bit builds (un-ticked for 32).
Unseen Ghost
19
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Sep 2002
Location: Ohio
Posted: 9th Mar 2022 02:35
Quote: "Edit/Preferences/Build for build options including a tick-box for 64-bit builds (un-ticked for 32)."


Thank you, I saw the setting in there before I posted, but I needed too make sure that is what it is for.
Gigabyte Board/ AMD 3.3 Ghtz Quad core/8GB Ram/Nvidia Geforce 1080 GTX 8GB/1TB Western Dig. SSD/Windows 10 Home/Dark Basic Pro 9Ex/AGK2/AGKStudio

No one cares how much you know until they know how much you care.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-08-18 11:07:31
Your offset time is: 2022-08-18 11:07:31