Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

AppGameKit Classic Chat / Launch Particle Editor get blank screen need help

Author
Message
StanleyHsu
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2019
Location: Taiwan, Taipei
Posted: 19th Mar 2022 07:38
Hi All,

I am new to AGK. Just install AppGameKit classic. And I have a problem with Particle Editor need help.

When I open Particle Editor by double-clicking ParticleEditor.exe. The program opens a blank screen (see attached file "Partical Error.PNG).
I also try:
1. Open ParticleEditor.exe in Windows XP/Windows 7 mode.
2. Open ParticleEditor.exe in administrator.
And I got the same blank screen. Someone, please help me solve this question.

Other information may help:
Running on Windows 10 x64
directx_Jun2010_redist installed
AGK classic running fine
Particle Editor Windows 290520

Best Regards,

Stanley Hsu

Attachments

Login to view attachments
jd_zoo
4
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th May 2018
Location: Nova Scotia
Posted: 19th Mar 2022 13:29
I have not had a lot of luck with the Particle Editor but can get it to load no problem.

Is your entire folder together or is perhaps something missing?




StanleyHsu
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2019
Location: Taiwan, Taipei
Posted: 21st Mar 2022 05:34 Edited at: 21st Mar 2022 09:29
Hi,

Thanks for the fast reply.

This is the folder of my Particle Editor:
2020/05/29 PM 07:40 <DIR> 2D Runtime Demo
2020/05/29 PM 07:40 <DIR> 3D Runtime Demo
2020/05/29 PM 05:46 <DIR> media
2020/05/29 PM 05:52 1,847,974 Particle Editor User Guide - May 29th 2020.pdf
2019/09/10 AM 12:17 6,013,440 ParticleEditor.exe
2020/05/27 AM 02:13 <DIR> Runtime


And the location is D:\Users\user\Downloads\AppGameKit Studio Particle Editor\Particle Editor Windows 290520\ParticleEditor.exe. No installation, just unzip the download file.

Others: I purchase AppGameKit Studio from Steam and AppGameKit studio also get a blank screen.

Regards,

Stanley Hsu

Attachments

Login to view attachments
StanleyHsu
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 21st Dec 2019
Location: Taiwan, Taipei
Posted: 22nd Mar 2022 03:27
Hi All,

I solve this problem by following steps:

1. Install Battle.net and Starcraft.
2. In NVidia control panel. Set StarCraft running in GPU mode.
3. Launch it and play once. (Just make sure my hardware & software environment are OK to run games)
4. Turn off Microsoft Defender. (I already have PC-Cillin)
5. In NVidia control panel. Set AppGameKit Studio running in Integrate graphic mode.
Now both Set AppGameKit Studio and ParticleEditor can launch without error. But I don't know which step is the one.

Thanks to everyone who view this thread.

Nice day,

Stanley Hsu
Game_Code_here
2
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 2nd Jun 2020
Location:
Posted: 23rd Mar 2022 04:52
Quote: "1. Install Battle.net and Starcraft."


Has nothing to do with appgamekit at all or anything to do with the game creators soft whare.

Quote: "2. In NVidia control panel. Set StarCraft running in GPU mode."


Same

Quote: "4. Turn off Microsoft Defender. (I already have PC-Cillin)"


Also not needed


Quote: "5. In NVidia control panel. Set AppGameKit Studio running in Integrate graphic mode."


Possible

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2022-08-19 05:41:30
Your offset time is: 2022-08-19 05:41:30