Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Im new to this and I would like some help please

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 23:49
Hi all! I finally got DarkBASIC pro yesterday! Well i started to learn the principles part of the manual, and to kinda go over what i learned so far, i started to make a simple text program. All was going good, i thought, until i tested it. I only finished the first subroutine to test it out, and the problem is at line 21. Can you please explain what i did wrong.(I posted the code) Im tryin to learn so bear with me
Also, once i grasp the principles and the tutorial in the manual, i plan on learning the binary moon tutorial and limit rush. Am i heading in the right track? Thanks a lot for the help
Grmreepr
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Dec 2003 23:59
:- / For a second i thought i found out what the problem was, but i guess not. Well maybe it is a different problem i found later, but the first problem remains. What i thought i did wrong, was that i didnt label the actual subroutine "good" , so that the "gosub good" didnt know where to go, and then i thought maybe i should add the END command at the end of "IF letter$=a then gosub good". I'm not sure, can you explain the whole thing and all the problems in it? Just learnin Thanks a lot!
CarlTaylor
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jan 2004 00:53 Edited at: 1st Jan 2004 01:12
read my post below
sorry for taking up more space but theres no delete button!!

Don't leech graphics and code! Make your own or you'll never learn...
CarlTaylor
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 1st Jan 2004 01:11
Oh my god I posted three times and had to edit them all, my mind is just not with me today...lol