Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Professional Discussion / [SOLVED] TEXT FLICKERING WHEN DRAWING GRAPHICS OR POSITIONG TEXT

Author
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2023 04:58 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2023 06:01
This post has been marked by the post author as the answer.
Hi All,

I am very new to DarkBasic programming and I am enjoying learning it using DarkBasic Professional. However, as I don't understand most of the jargon used in the discussion on the forum, I am very lost most of the time. The issue of flickering text when I try to draw graphics or text on the screen is really slowing my learning. Here are some examples of the issues that I have:

The word HELLO , when displayed, continues to flicker very rapidly. Another example:

The red arrow, when displayed, continues to flicker vary rapidly and any other writing on the screen, such as "Press any key to continue" is very hard to read. I desperately need help to fix the issue as I don't know what the cause could be. I am using a 64 bit laptop with Windows 10 professional installed. I don't know much about Graphics yet. Hence the reason why I am learning DarkBasic Professional programming. I will be happy to pay for private tutorial if anybody is prepared to assist me.

I accidentally deleted an email from LEE BAMBER without realising the importance of his communication and I do not know how to get back in touch with him.

Please HELP!!!
Frederick
fogunsakin@hotmail.com
ENGLAND

The author of this post has marked a post as an answer.

Go to answer

Virtual Nomad
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Oct 2023 05:48 Edited at: 22nd Oct 2023 06:18
fogunsakin,