Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / PENFOLD- Out of the green- into the kinda porridge yellow

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jan 2004 01:02
Today I mark my ascension out of total complete noobyness..

I am no longer a totaly green programmer like I used to be..

I feel confident that I can help others (even if there only noobs too)

I have posted code, sugestions and I've got a nice little project on the go with only a couple of problems..

It may be some time before I can bask in the ultraviolet rays that the Andy Igoes and Jeesticulars to name but a couple bask in but at least I'm not scrapping code together hoping that this time it will compile without errors(that half an hour searching for a missing bracket not included,,lol )

But the most important thing is I've got my own personal avatar at last....and thats whats really important isn't it guys..

Oh and a big thanx to all those that have helped me in the last couple of months to help me get where I am..

'Ooh 'eck chief'...'crumbs'
Dave J
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jan 2004 08:20 Edited at: 19th Jan 2004 08:20
Danger Mouse was a great show...

"Computers are useless they can only give you answers."
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 19th Jan 2004 14:30
Ohhhh Crumbs!

I loved Penfold, such a cute little hamster guy, that mouse was just arrogant .