Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / What should my first game be?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jan 2004 22:45
Ok,so i've learned a little about Dark Basics language,but what should my first game be? Does any one have a good example or perhaps some textures and models i could use with it?

-www.gamemaker.nl a GM user since 1999-
shokora
Years of Service
User Offline
im also a beginner and i started with doing the binary moon tutorials.
and i must say, its very good... and im going to make the 3d pong game with this http://developer.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=22030&b=7
tutorial.

im so noob... but im learning!
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jan 2004 22:51
don't mind my stupid posts in that thread link above, I had posted up complete code for a 3d pong game but when I realized that the thread was turning into a very nice tutorial, I removed the stuff I had posted as not to interfere with "class in session"

-RUST-
Chris K
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jan 2004 23:22
My tutorial is or absolute beginners. After that you should move on to Binary Moon - and then just start coding arcade games. Just keep coding, start with a cube, try out different controls or moving it around, then build the game up slowly around it. Never delete code, just replace it - this way you'll always be heading forwards.

Monty87
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 21st Jan 2004 23:30