Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Need help with programing/dbp

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I need help with a simple text study guide I am making for an upcomming exam. What it does is it gives you a qustion with multiple choice answers and you input the answers. My question is I want the program to store my correct wrong and right answers and then disply a percentile grade (ie You scored a 90%) when I am done. How do I go about doing this. Please take it easy on me because I am totally new to programming.
One Common Ruin
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Jan 2004 02:43
I'm would suggest adding to your code like a point system (each question 10pts etc)
See code below:

And at the end add all the points up to get the total score.

Anyway hope that help

Zink
mrmystic
Years of Service
User Offline
Thanks for the help but it still wasn't quite the answer I was looking for. What I need is some way to take the input from the answers right or wrong and give me a total score at the end of the program that
will display on the screen. I got the idea from when I was in the Air Force and we took our tests on the computer. The program would show you what questions you missed and also displayed your percentile score.
Would I use an array? If so how could I use it in the program? I just know I am stumped on this one.
Mentor
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Jan 2004 12:51
if you have 50 questions in total then divide 100 by 50, giving 2, then allocate 2 points for every correct answer, something like this

blah.......
print "NEXT QUESTION!"
correct=3
print how would you finish the illustrated action?"
print
print "1...3 rubber bands and a greased pole"