Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Please help with cloning multi-textured objects

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Feb 2004 00:17
Hi. I'm an experienced programmer but very new to DBP. I'm making a very extensive space adventure game and to save loading time, I want to clone 1000 ships from a source of a few dozens directx models. (Creating one at a time takes about 30 seconds to load.) I have noticed that one can clone an object that has a single texture without problems. However, trying to clone an object of more than one texture results in the clone having no textures at all. I suppose I could make all my ship models from single textures but doing so is very difficult, even using 3D Canvas Pro's unwrap feature. If anyone has any suggestions or advice I would be very greatful. Thanks!
Brian T
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Feb 2004 04:08 Edited at: 14th Feb 2004 02:06