Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / DB Classic or DB Pro

Author
Years of Service
User Offline

Hi, i was wondering if you could help me with a lil desicion im trying to make.

I am quite new to programming and have downloaded the DB classic trial which i am getting to grips with quite well.
I would like tp purchase a copy of DB but am not sure which one?
I am thinking of going for either one of the following
DB Classic
DB Classic+ Dark Matter
DB Pro

Im thinking of chosing pro over the rest because of it's features, it also has some good tutorials (or so ive heard)
If i do choose classic then i will prolly get dark matter with it.

That's what i think but what do you guys reconmend?

Thanks a lot

I find Charlie Chaplin films about as funny as getting a arrow through your neck and discovering theres a gas bill tied to it-Black Adder
Hamish McHaggis
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 10th Feb 2004 18:30
Classic is no longer being improved and will NEVER be improved, development has stopped on it. DBPro has better features, is faster and is still being improved, and the upgrades are free. I bought dbc to start with cos I thought I would never need all the features listed (I didn't know what half of them were!), but in less than a year I had 'outgrown' DBC and bought DBPro.

DarkMatter 1 is supposedly the better of the two darkmatters, and I have dm1 so i can say the models are pretty good quality and so are the textures. If you want something nice looking to start off with in your projects then buy it. It isn't an essential though, I bought it and I think I probably haven't used it that much..

Basically buy DBPro if money isn't a restriction.

Do you bite your thumb at me sir?