Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Tutorial 1 Help

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Having worked through Tutorial 1 all I get is an error message when I press F5

#100008: Parameter for 'GET IMAGE' do not match 'Image Number, Left, Top, Right, Bottom' at Line 18

As a DBPro complete novice, who expected the example to work, can anybody tell me what is wrong?

Poppy
Mentor
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th Mar 2004 21:14
being a computer language you have to put exactly what the compiler/interpreter expects, even a tiny typo will stop the code from working, check the following

the GET IMAGE command has exactly five numbers following it

between GET IMAGE and the first number is a space

all the numbers are seperated by a comma, the key next to M ...NOT a full stop

any 0 IS a zero and NOT a o or a O

where I say number above some of those may be names (I don`t have the example to hand), tutorial 1 in my manual is "hello world", "caverun", the example in the fasttrack learning section, has the get image command, you can actualy find the code in the DB folder

Dark Basic/Help/Fast/caverun/....

if you want to just try it out and see how it is actualy typed, (db classic tutorials I assume?) cheers.

Mentor.

1: P4 hyperthreading 3ghz, 1gig mem, 2x160gig hd`s, ATI radeon 9800 pro gfx, 6 way surround sound, 2: AMD 1.2ghz, 512mb ram, FX5200 ultra gfx, stereo 16 bit soundblaster, ups.
Poppy
Years of Service
User Offline
Hi Mentor, I have not typed the code at all, I simply opened your source file for tutorial one and pressed the run key, after having done all the other bits in the tutorial. Have put a copy of the code in the code window below.

Poppy.

Poppy
Poppy
Years of Service
User Offline