Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / how do i...

Author
Message
razorblade
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 21:04
how do i get a return value from numbers.
like
upkey()=1 but for numbers
thx

mooba!
Xander
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2003
Location: In college...yeah!
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 21:17
There is an example program in the DB help. It is input example 6. It returns the scan codes for each key on the keyboard when pressed.

Use this code:

if keystate(scancode)=1 then ...

Where the scancode is the scancode of the key that you want to detect if it is pressed.

Xander Moser of Bolt Software
Firewall: Your Computer's First Defense - Real Time Strategy game
[href][/href]
razorblade
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 21:31
thx m8
works fine

mooba!
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 22:03



"What the... Moooooooo!"
razorblade
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2003
Location:
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 22:09
thanks man that helped lots!



mooba!
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 7th Mar 2004 22:10



"What the... Moooooooo!"
Saikoro
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 6th Oct 2003
Location: California
Posted: 8th Mar 2004 02:39
I think that printscreen is the same as F11(11) and pause is the same as F12(70), just in case you wanted to know.

-Vash the Stampede

Intel Pentium 4 3.0 Ghz 1024MB Ram NVIDIA GeForceFX 5200 128MB 19" LCD DVI Viewsonic

Tim Ballisto
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 10th Feb 2004
Location: Right behind you.
Posted: 8th Mar 2004 02:46
hmm...
you could also open up the second page in db and run this program

do
set cursor 0,0
print "scancode=";scancode()
cls
loop


it displays the scancode for the key being pressed
HowDo
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 28th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 9th Mar 2004 07:14
Nice and simple

But how could you turn that in to say a windows ulitiles programme so that it is on own, standing waiting there for when I am typing code in.

eg: save me having to save me prog load or type that bit of code in then reload me code back in.

In Space No One can Hear You Scream! (When your comm Line is cut?)

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 00:31:29
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 00:31:29