Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / function keys

Author
Message
TEH_CODERER
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Nov 2003
Location: Right behind you!
Posted: 22nd Mar 2004 22:56
I know for instance if you want to use the spacebar then you would type the following:
if spacekey()=1 then ...
However, what is the command for the function keys?

Current Projects: 'Level Editor 3D' and 'Animation Package v2.0'
aneale5@orange.esinet.org.uk
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 22nd Mar 2004 23:01
Read up on the KEYSTATE command.

If Keystate(x) > 0 then ....

Replace X with a scancode value for the key. To find the scankey value for a key, run this program

DO
CLS
SET CURSOR 10,10
PRINT SCANCODE()
LOOP


We need help! Email us! join@eternaldestinyonline.com
TEH_CODERER
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Nov 2003
Location: Right behind you!
Posted: 22nd Mar 2004 23:03
Thanks!
I don't normally post here but this seemed to simple to post in DB discussion.

Current Projects: 'Level Editor 3D' and 'Animation Package v2.0'
aneale5@orange.esinet.org.uk

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 02:47:58
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 02:47:58