Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Planning a big project

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st Mar 2004 09:27
Im planning to make a game, but im not starting soon though, but i was wondering has anyone ever made a wrestling game?(though im a wrestling fan, I am aware that it's fake!)Well anyway my big project is a wrestling game and im also a noob at this. Im not going to begin the project, but right now im doing some things that i need to work on like finding a 3d character model to work on and a fast and real working main menus. So far right now im practicing on some coding. My question is that a good idea to make a wrestling game? I haven't say anything for a long time because i was afraid of getting flamed, but i want honest opinions about the project. Im planning to start it somewhere late this year. I've been learning DB for almost a year and a half(i actually took a three month break do to my computer crashing)Im only learning it with the DB demo and it isn't long enough for me to learn it. So far im learning DB Pro because i got the hang of DB i know how to load character models, backgrounds, and stuff. but so far i haven't tried matrix yet. I think i know how, but i just don't know why i don't try it. for my wrestling game, im just having the simple things first like:

main menu(which is pretty easy to do,
opening sequences(it's pretty easy too),
3d human model(kinda lost and don't know where to begin),
and a simple match(which I need a 3d model and a 3d ring for this).