Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Game Idea!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 10:07
I am a 36 yr old business owner that has a idea for a video game.

questions

1. Is this software capable of creating games exactly like online socom 1 socom 2 etc .?

2. Or do you recommend some other software?

3. Or do you have to purchase software such as Granny for $70,000?

4. Is there anyone interested in helping me take my idea from drawing board to market?

Thanx for any advice and or wisdom from all ages......

O
MikeyP
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 11:51
I believe you will have to tell us your idea first...
Monty87
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 12:44
Yes, that would be nice

Monty
Monty87
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 12:45
or is it just a sotcom clone/homage?
Actually, what is sotcom? Seen an mag ad for it, but never seen it running or played it.

Monty
Saikoro
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 12:56
Im pretty sure that if you worked hard enough, you could make a socom-like game, but as far as multiplayer capability and the detail used in SOCOM and SOCOM2, you would probably be better off using some fancy program. DarkBASIC is more of a recreational game making program than anything, but of course no one has truly reached its boundaries yet. If you decide to make a socom game, which I do beleive is possible, you would probably have to invest a lot of money in servers and net stuff like that so that you can make it online for many people.

-Vash the Stampede

"This world is LOVE and PEACE!" -Vash the Stampede

BatVink
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 15th Apr 2004 14:24