Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / I have 2 questions. Please reply.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Apr 2004 04:26
Ok, my first question is can we make sports games? I wanna make a basketball game. That's really the reason I ordered the gamemaker. My second question was how can I make my own faces instead of the little defaults it has like the apeman and chimps? I chose apeman at first. Oh yeah, and the graphics arent like I expected them to be. I just saw one game that I'm thinkin one of youse made and It sorta looked like gamecube graphics. Please help me out. I'm very new at this.
GameKit
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Apr 2004 04:38
Sorry to dissapoint you, but you probley arn't going to be able to make a sports game with Gamemaker... It's mainly just for shoot'em up type games. You can make the graphics better by creating your own 3D models and textures that you can add to you game... I'd recommend downloading the trial version of DarkBASIC and reading the tutorials to get you started with creating games. There is a great tutorial "stickied" to the top of this forum. It has a folder with a green arrow on it and it says "My First Pong Game"...

...Well...I hope I helped

Thou shalt not thwart the way of the dragon. For thou tasteth like chicken.
Somekid
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Apr 2004 05:25
ok, that was one of my questions. idk how to make my own 3D models. Can you do it on the 3D gamemaker? I saw screenshots of it and i saw that you could.
GameKit
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 23rd Apr 2004 05:45