Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / OK...NEWBIE IN TROUBLE!!!

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 04:53 Edited at: 28th Apr 2004 04:56
Oh, man...ok...Im a sorta noob. I know the language (DBPRO), but dont know how to do anything. 1). How do u link 2 diff. source files in 1 project...i have loads of trouble when i assume DB will take care of that for me...2). If any1 has sugg./tips/tutorials/free models/etc. having to do with 3DS MAX 5.1, plz...help. How do u get stuff from there to DBPRO? 3) Final question...for now. How do i make levels? (2D or 3D) I appreciate u wasting ur time to help a noob. thanks.
AK49
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 05:02
SUM1 PLZ POST!!!! IM SO DEPRESSED!!!!!!!!
the desktops
Years of Service
User Offline
1.) #include command

for example if you have a seperate source code file like control.dbpro
to include or link it in your main program, you would use #include "control.dbpro"

2. DB Pro doesn't support MAX. It only supports .3DS format and Direct .x format. There are converters online though.

3. I think that Magic World is the most easiest level maker. here is the link to download. http://www.robinking.com/allseeingi

I hope that I helped!!

Soul Shooter Online
XPlay Multiplayer Engine
the_winch
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 20:57
It's best to avoid using #include command. Change the editor to project view mode and add the files you want to include in the files tab.

You might want to spend some time doing some searched in the 3d forum as there are quite a few different ways to make levels.

you ain't the cops
the desktops
Years of Service
User Offline