Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / Equivalent of C "size of" in VB6?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 16:22
I'd as in a vb forum, but they aren't too active over there. Anyway, I'm trying to make a window entirely through Windows API calls in VB6 (Yeah, I'm stupid ), but I'm a VB newbie, and I need to use "size of" to fill in the WNDCLASSEX struct. Anyone know the VB equivalent?

Oh, and I know that API calls are kinda advanced stuff for a vb noob, but it's just a freak experiment I plan to cook up before going to bed. Haha, wala lang.

ROFLMAOOL!
Rob K
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 16:28
Can't answer the question, but trying to use the Windows API like this in VB is just making life difficult for yourself. Not only do you have to copy all the various constant declarations from the WinAPI tool, but you have to convert the datatypes over as well.

BlueGUI:Windows UI Plugin - All the power of the windows interface in your DBPro games. - Plus URL download, win dialogs.
Over 140 new commands
Arkheii
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 16:39
Yeah I know. I'm just bored and decided to play with VB. I kinda got over excited when I learned in a different forum that the API can be accessed just as if using C++. The API text viewer is kinda nifty though. Maybe I'll use it next time for simpler stuff. Thanks for holding my tail and keeping me from jumping off a cliff though.

ROFLMAOOL!
Dave J
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 16:50
Len()

"Computers are useless they can only give you answers."
Arkheii
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Apr 2004 17:08