Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Gravity always gets you down.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th May 2004 03:49
Please here my story.
There i was, moving around the matrix with my little Knight. Watching him take his first few steps. Walking directly into trees. Typing bits of code for when ever he went flying through one. Oh the memories.

But then, one day I thought, "wouldnt it be great if you could walk over a bridge, closely followed by under the bridge". I studied the matrix to little result. I was greedy. I wanted to make that bridge a .X format, to make my collision enter the unknown, the third dimention. To this day I regret having opened my knights eyes to this truly scary world. He will go up the hill. He will go down the hill. He will even go through the cave inside the hill. But the pain inside was there. The burden of the frames per second, was to heavy upon his shoulders. But I wanted more. So i added a creature for him to slay in the hope that he could stand it.
The poor Knight. The evil creature. It was to much for my code to handle. the codes speed had gone. The FPS to low. My knights chance for an RPG had come to an abrupt halt.

Will the code ever be reliable again? The gravity takes to much power for me to handle.

If not for me, then for my brave Knight, will you please help?
Trev
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 5th May 2004 04:03