Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / working with bitmaps

Author
Message
War Machine
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2004
Location:
Posted: 29th May 2004 21:59
When I run this code I get a runtime error that says bitmaps go from 0 to 32. Can anybody tell me what I'm doing wrong?
War Machine
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 29th May 2004
Location:
Posted: 29th May 2004 22:07
It's so short I'm just gonna put it in the message:

create bitmap 1,900,510
load bitmap "background.bmp",1
create bitmap 2,640,480
copy bitmap from-1,0,30,640,510, to-2,0,0,640,480

The idea is to get the bottom-left part of that bitmap on the screen and then add more code to be able to scroll to the right and back.
JerBil
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th May 2004
Location: Somewhere along the Z axis...
Posted: 29th May 2004 22:31
That last line should be without "from" and "to" like so:

copy bitmap 1,0,30,640,510,2,0,0,640,480

-JerBil

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 10:30:36
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 10:30:36