Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / My Last Post & Why I Am Leaving

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
As I have stated, I am leaving the forums to work on my book. This is not the only reason I am leaving though. I am thoroughly disgusted with the way the forums are becoming, with newbies questions for the most part getting "STFU Newbie" or smileys, and the fact that most of the oldbies feel elitest. This is not all of you oldbies, but there are a few select ones who hassle the noobs. I highly regret ever joining, as I had been viewing the forum for 2 years, decided to join, and now I am leaving because of the treatment of newbies. Farewell, I will only be back to post in the help forums and the WIP forums. I am also annoyed at the fact I worked hard on my book, and then was accused of stealing it from Binary Moon. It is sad to say but many of you are paranoid now. Z Interactive: Please, you are on the way to being killed by a forum member or banned, so lay off the new posts every 15 seconds.

Give All The Credit Away
Dave J
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st May 2004 14:47
I disagree, the newcomer section of this forum is the best I've seen anyway, everytime I ask a question in there I get a fast and helpful response. The only time someone will get a yelling is if they post in the wrong forum.

"Computers are useless they can only give you answers."
Van B
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 31st May 2004 15:12