Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / Need some help with marketing my new game (any suggestions welcome)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jun 2004 20:21 Edited at: 6th Jun 2004 20:22
Hey guys, I'm trying to figure out what the best way to get Hijacker: First Contact some exposure is. I submitted the demo to 20 download sites yesterday but other than that I'm at a loss for what to do. I'm not very good with marketing, and I wanted to know if you guys have any tips? Or any other good download sites I missed? Here's the list I submitted to (might be usefull for some other people):

*www.downloadoholic.com
*www.rocketdownload.com
*www.easycab.com
*www.download.com
*www.demo-files.com
*www.brothersoft.com
*www.soft14.com
*www.aFreeGo.com
*www.soft32.com
*www.worldssp.net
*www.filehungry.com
*www.filebasket.com
*www.softpile.com
*www.1000files.com
*www.grassheap.com
*www.gamespot.com
*www.gamespy.com
*www.tucows.com
*www.3ddownloads.com

[href]www.ShrikeSoftware.com[/href]

Free Demo: http://www.shrikesoftware.com/hijacker1.exe
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jun 2004 20:26
submit it to as many sites as possible, including shareware sites. join newsgroups and message forums and include a little blurp in your sig. Unless you want to pay for adverts it's kinda gotta happen by word of mouth.

good luck

* DBP_NETLIB_v1.2 - NOW WITH VARIABLE WATCHER! * Click Logo
M00NSHiNE
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 6th Jun 2004 20:35