Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Image help......

Author
Message
kevin lor 12
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 01:18
umm i need help where is the media list... i need it to load an image and put it in this code

make matrix 1,100,100,10,10
randomize matrix 1,5
update matrix 1
load image "",1
prepare matrix texture 1,1,1,1
update matrix 1

needs to go inside the ("") any image will do i just need an image..
zircher
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Dec 2002
Location: Oklahoma
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 01:37 Edited at: 11th Jun 2004 01:38
Just fire up MS Paint and make a 256x256 doodle with the airbrush tools and several colors. Save it as a PNG or BMP file in the same directory as your exec. You can then just put the filename + extension between the quotes.
--
TAZ

ie.

REM with filtering
LOAD IMAGE "doodle.png", 1

REM without filtering
LOAD IMAGE "doodle.png", 1, 1

History did not begin with PONG. -- Greg Costikyan

Game Beavers
kevin lor 12
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 02:15
what is exec?
Phaelax
DBPro Master
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 16th Apr 2003
Location: Metropia
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 02:22
exec = executable (your program)

"eureka" - Archimedes
kevin lor 12
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 02:23
im really new i have no idea what your talking about

load image "PICK ANY IMAGE YOU WANT TO LOAD THAT IS A VALID FORMAT(.jpg,.bmp,etc.",1
`This loads an image. Place the path of the image in the parenthesis after you've
`loaded your desired image into the media menu.(a blue button at bottom right.Media/add/your picture)
`Then assign your unique number
prepare matrix texture 1,1,1,1
`This prepares matrix 1, to be textured by image 1, and the image
`is cut into 1 by 1 pieces.(Can be split if desired, but not necessary ex. 4x4,3x3,etc.)
update matrix 1
`We update the matrix once more, or we could have simply moved down the other
`update matrix statement.


what do i do!! where and what is media menu?
Xander
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 3rd Mar 2003
Location: In college...yeah!
Posted: 11th Jun 2004 09:06
1)ake a picture

2)Save it in the folder where your program is as Picture.bmp

3)Here is the command to load the image into your program:
load image "Picture.bmp",1

Anything else?

Xander Moser of Bolt Software
Firewall: Your Computer's First Defense - Real Time Strategy game
[href][/href]

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-11-11 15:08:54
Your offset time is: 2024-11-11 15:08:54