Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Making GoSub Labels

Author
Message
Cian Rice
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Jun 2004 04:15
Yeah, I can't get labels to work, what's the proper way to do this.
Does it go:

Is this wrong?
If so I need help because this is something dire for my FPS...

Got anime?
I do.
Bean
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 23rd Mar 2004
Location: Flower Mound Texas
Posted: 19th Jun 2004 04:41
The format of the command is GOSUB SubRoutineLabel
where SubRoutineLabel is a descriptive term that you pick for your program... as GOSUB scoring
You place the label down in the body of your program as such:
scoring:
do something
do something
return
The colon and return are required - the return will bring you back to the place in your program that you called the GOSUB
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Aug 2003
Location: case modding at overclock.net
Posted: 19th Jun 2004 04:48
code


your loop
Do

...code

Loop

end


YourSub1:
...code
Return

YourSub2:
...code
Return

Function YourFunc()
...code
EndFunction


* DBP_NETLIB_v1.4 - w/VARIABLE WATCHER & CONSOLE! * Click Logo
Cian Rice
20
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 8th Jun 2004
Location:
Posted: 19th Jun 2004 04:52
Thanks...

Got anime?
I do.

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 14:36:02
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 14:36:02