Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / 1st post with simple volume question

Author
Message
CluckeRCC
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 15th Dec 2002 14:23
Any way to control Music volume with DB Classic? I noticed SET SOUND VOLUME works but no SET MUSIC VOLUME(I presume this is strictly a DB Pro feature). I really need to be able to control music volume. Any suggestions?
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 15th Dec 2002 19:33
Ya this is a problem. I wish music had all the features of sound, but it doesnt. If anyone finds a way around this, please post! I cant figure out how a function could do it either. The only way I figure would be to record the music with a lower sound in a music program :/

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
CluckeRCC
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Dec 2002
Location:
Posted: 16th Dec 2002 17:14
Didnt I read something about using a dll file to do so? There must be a way. I want to make music volume adjustable (in an options menu). Sound volume is simple, and music volume in DBPro is simple, but there must be a way with DB Classic..

John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 17th Dec 2002 13:56
Ya if anyone know how to do this then please post it.

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-24 23:48:11
Your offset time is: 2024-02-24 23:48:11