Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Just want a little constructive criticism please

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
I am very new to DarkBasic but I am smart enough to know to start small. What I did was write a very basic text based black jack program. I may add features to it later like double and split, and even give it real cards, but for now, as a stripped down model it works. All I want is for some people to read my code and see if there's anything I could have done better as far as structure and syntax and anything else that could make it less convoluted. Thanks for any help you can give.
Jeremy
Jerbo
Years of Service
User Offline
zircher
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jul 2004 23:50
FYI, no need for the second post, the SOURCE button is good enough.

Overall, it looks good. My only advice would be to group all the sub routines before the functions and make it easier on the parser.
--
TAZ

History did not begin with PONG. -- Greg Costikyan

Game Beavers
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 9th Jul 2004 23:56
I have a playing card module in the code base...

http://www.thegamecreators.com/?m=codebase_view&i=3ad5fdf422f8760be4d724be871866f4

maybe it will help

* DBP_NETLIB_v1.4.3 - July, 2004 * Click Logo
Jerbo
Years of Service
User Offline