Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Jul 2004 02:06
I'm considering purchasing the super game creator game pak/bundle. I have no game desiging experience, but have made a lot of movies. I have editing/special effects software for both audio and video. I have a desire to challenge myself to learn and succeed at something new.

Will I be able to start something with this software?

Thanks for any help.

Hangullvr.
David T
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Jul 2004 02:24
What lots of people tend to assume is that DBPro is a super "all-in-one" solution where a click of a button will assemble you a game.
This isn't the case - DBPro is simply a programming language.

If you can sit down and learn the language, you'll reap dividends. If you'll get bored after 10 minutes, maybe a product like T3DGM is more to your style.

Judging from you experience this probably won't be the case.
Download the demo and fiddle around for yourself before buying

Get 15 new commands, all the date / time commands left out of DBPro for free!
DOWNLOAD PLUGINS HERE: http://www.davidtattersall.me.uk/ and select "DarkBasic"
hangullvr
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Jul 2004 02:27
Thanks!

There is no reality only perception.
zenassem
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 12th Jul 2004 03:07
hangullvr,