Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / flight sim cockpit

Author
Message
Red general
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 19th Nov 2002
Location: United Kingdom
Posted: 18th Dec 2002 22:06
I am writing a 3D flying starwars game, but I don't know how to overlay a bitmap so that it looks like you are in a cockpit. How do I do this, and can I have it in good detail?
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 19th Dec 2002 03:57
If you want to overlay the bmp, then Id make it a sprite

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
Chroma
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 11th Sep 2002
Location: - Please Select -
Posted: 24th Dec 2002 04:53
That's not really in good detail RPGgamer.
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 24th Dec 2002 05:07
Oops sorry didnt see that part. What do you need help with? Make the bmp a sprite or what? If you want a detailed answer, try and make a detailed post!

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-03-01 04:39:24
Your offset time is: 2024-03-01 04:39:24