Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / Have you made money doing this?

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2004 07:45
Hello! I am new to DB programming, and I was just wondering:
Has anybody around these forums made any significant money (significant for being indy that is) from selling there games themselves? I was just wondering (I plan to do this for fun really) if any one has done it indie and made anything, and if they have, who around here is it and what games? I would also appreciate a link to there site so I could see it!! Thanks!
Jimmy
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2004 07:51
I do it for the women.

<Mnemonix> im seroulsiy frunk to doaty
http://www.dbspot.com/ - Free website hosting. Fast and reliable... probably.
Preston C
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2004 07:56 Edited at: 14th Jul 2004 07:59
Yes people have made money off of the programs they've made in DBC or DBP or for DBC or for DBP. Such as Star Wraith (http://www.starwraith.com/) and the BlueGUI Plug-In for DBPro (http://blue.robert-knight.net/). Not sure if they've made considerable amounts of money (probably a decent amount) but yes, you can make money off of programs made by DBP (or for it).

Cheers,
Preston

Intel Celeron 1.3 Ghrz 512MB Ram NVIDIA GeForceFX 5200 128MB
CattleRustler
Retired Moderator
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2004 08:05
I do it for the accolades of green-haired little girls

DBP_NETLIB_v1.4.3 - 65 FREE Functions * Click Logo
Andy Igoe
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 14th Jul 2004 08:22
In theory I earn a ton of money from DBP games, which is then theoretically spent on the internet bandwidth it takes me to theoretically earn a lot of money.