Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Geek Culture / AI Library

Author
Message
TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 11th Sep 2004 20:33
how about a resize array function?

I was originally planning on C++'s arrays:
A=dim(10) as integer
in C++ it'd be:
A=new int[10];
How's that sound?

Ian T
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 12th Sep 2002
Location: Around
Posted: 12th Sep 2004 01:34
But there are lists in DBP. Never used array insert at bottom and Array insert at top?

TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 12th Sep 2004 02:37
I knew they were there, never used them though. Either way, I'm going to do strings first. That way I'll have time to worry about how I'll do arrays.

TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 13th Sep 2004 12:16 Edited at: 13th Sep 2004 12:20
DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO! DEMO!
http://bitgnosis.dbspot.com/AIBAS.zip
Please, read the Readme.txt before messing with
.UAI files.
What'dya think?

The demo just prints out a fibonacci sequence. 1 1 2 3 5...
Other good news (for me atleast):
Quite a long time ago, anything made in DBP or DBC started crashing
as soon as it was started. Now, suddenly it started working again. YAY!
I still have no clue as to what caused it.

TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 14th Sep 2004 04:16
[thread bump in disguise]
I took a look at RoboCode today. They have a pretty
interesting concept I want to borrow. Here's an example:

Since my plugin isn't supposed to be biased towards shooting games,
I'd like to make the ability of adding your own commands. BUT to do
this, I need to get the function pointer for the command's code. This
is easy in C++, but is there any way of doing this in DBP? I need
to call a DBP function from the plugin. If there is a way (please
tell me!!!), I'm thinking of doing something like this:

test.dbp:
add command "walk", (walk_function)
...
FUNCTION walk_function()
do stuff...
endfunction

test.uai:
walk(100)

This would call the function above.
Also, I want to make what I call "Binding", where an AI program gets
"connected" to a certain object. The above "walk" command would make
the object walk folward automatically.
[/thread bump in disguise]

David T
Retired Moderator
22
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 27th Aug 2002
Location: England
Posted: 14th Sep 2004 06:29
This help?

http://forum.thegamecreators.com/?m=forum_view&t=38083&b=8

Get 15 new commands, all the date / time commands left out of DBPro for free!
DOWNLOAD PLUGINS HERE: http://www.davidtattersall.me.uk/ and select "DarkBasic"
TKF15H
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 20th Jul 2003
Location: Rio de Janeiro
Posted: 15th Sep 2004 00:08
thanks, David. I'm going to have to contact empty to see if he can give me a hand.

has anybody tried downloading the zip?

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-09-22 16:37:27
Your offset time is: 2024-09-22 16:37:27