Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

Newcomers DBPro Corner / Moving up in the world (sorry for double posting)

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Hey, i have never made a 2d OR 3d game. only a text based Survival horror game. i learnt a lot about subs and if statements etc. it helped me learn more about the language but now i really want to create a simple 3d game like a fps or a 3rd person shooter for the learning experience. I received DBP for my birthday (july 20th )
and want to move up to create 3D games.

any help would be appreciated, thanx

Kirt

Yart
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Jul 2004 22:00
hey cool! Happy (late) birthday!

Just wanted to say that, I'm still rather new with DBP... but check around the forums, you might find what you're looking for, I bet everything has been covered on here.

Pie!
Kenomica_deleted
Years of Service
User Offline
thanx lol

Zero Blitzt
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Jul 2004 22:37
DarkBasic Pro comes with a tutorial on making a simple FPS. Although it is kind of boring (no offense TGC ), it will teach you the basics. From there, just add some new things, like jumping and such.

Rush owns--> www.Rush.com ---> I'm going to see them Aug. 7
Come to #coding. We promise we wont kick you!
Yart
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 27th Jul 2004 22:50
I found a glitch in it though, if you look up and strafe, you go up into the air.

Pie!
Kenomica_deleted
Years of Service
User Offline
I tried the tut. it was a lil confusin. it didnt reaally tell you what code did what or where to put it. most of the time i didnt no if i was meant to put it in a sub or on its own

Yart
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 28th Jul 2004 04:34