Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

DarkBASIC Discussion / Print a 3d Screen? Help!

Author
Message
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 02:20
Ok, for my random battle RPG system, I need to print the 3d screen into a bmp, call that image (easy) then do some nice effects with it, you know, blur, rotate etc. That wont be too hard. I am having trouble with how to print the screen.

I have this all happening when the timer runs out. So, if you know how to print a 3d screen, like....

If battle_timer
Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 02:25
ahhhhhhh
if battletimer<1 then goto battleffect

battleffect:
print screen : make image "tempbattlescreen.bmp",99 (how?!)

load image 99
paste image 99,1,1
special effects here
delete image 99

goto battle
return

HELP!

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
PiratSS
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 04:50


I am the greatest thing since sliced bread!!
PiratSS
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 18th Oct 2002
Location:
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 04:50
don't forget to delete your image!

Sorry, I forgot

I am the greatest thing since sliced bread!!
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 05:05
This doesnt work......

if (seconds/1000) > random_number
stop music 5
play sound 5
`Get Image of your screen
get image 26,0,0,screen width(),screen height()
create bitmap 26,screen width(),screen height()

`Save it
save bitmap "tempbattlescreen.bmp",26
cls
load image "tempbattlescreen.bmp",26
sprite 26,26,0,0
endif


It repeats that over and over again. I can still move my player on the 3d land. It plays the sound over and over again, and the screen is really choppy. Its like it is takinga bunch of shots and pasting them over and over again, whereas, I just want to stop the game.

RPGamer

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com
John H
Retired Moderator
21
Years of Service
User Offline
Joined: 14th Oct 2002
Location: Burlington, VT
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 19:07
Or this

battleimage:
stop object 1
get image 26,100,100,screen width(), screen height()
create bitmap 26,screen width(), screen height()
save bitmap "tempbattle.bmp",26
load image "tempbattle.bmp",26
paste image 26,0,0
blur bitmap 26,8
fade bitmap 26,50
return

Current - RPG: Eternal Destiny : Help Wanted!
Upcoming- MMOFPS- Paintball Game: HELP WANTED!
Http://halbrosproductions.netfirms.com

Login to post a reply

Server time is: 2024-02-24 22:03:07
Your offset time is: 2024-02-24 22:03:07