Sorry your browser is not supported!

You are using an outdated browser that does not support modern web technologies, in order to use this site please update to a new browser.

Browsers supported include Chrome, FireFox, Safari, Opera, Internet Explorer 10+ or Microsoft Edge.

2D All the way! / Any Mortal Combat Type Games

Author
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 08:23
I was just wondering if any one made a Mortal Combat type game, because i would really like to try it. Thanks!
Disco Stu
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 10:22
Hey,
I'm trying to make a 2D fighter (one day I hope to do 3D, easier character animations, harder everything else).
Just using some simple sprites I made of a Rayman type character in Truespace. It's very crude and all I've got so far is a guy that walks back and forth, punches, kicks, blocks and crouches. No background either (can't be bothered making a decent background so I just use a blue screen). I'm a total noob with DB (even though I've had for a while). Maybe it's cause I'm young and don't fully understand how to use DB properly, or maybe I'm just stupid (yup probably stupid). I'll give you a copy of it as soon as you can verse the pc or another player tho. And if you want to see how a fighter is coded in DB go to http://www.theothersideworks.com and check their fighting tutorial.

Sorry I couldn't be of any more help.
Sina.

"Maybe if you ain't so good, I ain't so bad."--Tony Manero to Stephanie (Karen Lynn Gorney)
LostAtSea
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 18:05
Hey don't put your self down Stu thats a pretty cool little game and now that I saw that game I think I will make one myself sometime soon.

Some times you just don't know where the hell you are!
Kangaroo2
Years of Service
User Offline
Posted: 22nd Dec 2002 18:24
Im actually working on a straight conversion of Mortal Kombat in DBPro

* If the apocalypse comes, email me *
Disco Stu
Years of Service
User Offline